Energy saving technology

Process cooling accounts for a large part of your production’s total energy consumption.

Thus, your cooling system provides you with a highly effective setscrew when it comes to optimizing your production efficiency. You will benefit from that in multiple ways, not only regarding your operational costs. For each kilowatt hour of electrical energy, an average of 489 g of are emitted. Legal requirements are continuously tightened, new regulations are strong incentives for producing companies to decrease their energy consumption and the associated CO2 emissions.

 For companies establishing an energy management certificate according to DIN ISO 50001, saving potentials in the cooling area are an important aspect. Therefore, Reisner cooling systems are absolutely optimized in terms of energy efficiency. We take different measures and combine only highest-quality components in our systems. Our success is easily masurable – the savings speak for themselves.

 These Reisner Cooling technologies increase your production lines’ energy efficiency:

 


Variable Condensation

Variable condensation is a successful Reisner in-house development that has been proving itself for yeara now. This technology adjusts the chiller’s condensation temperature variably to the exact ambient technologies that are common in Europe. Compared to a system with a conventional control unit, the Reisner Vario system only consumes a small percentage of electrical energy - this drastically lowers the operational costs.

 


Winter relief/free cooling

When outside temperatures fall below certain levels, many processes need less cooling capacity. Reisner cooling systems equipped with winter relief technology use dry coolers that gradually relieve the chiller of its load until they finally take over completely. The Reisner control unit continuously adjusts the balance so that the system's efficiency is maximized at all times.


Waste heat recovery

Cooling units withdraw heat from goods and media that require to be chilled - for example from plastics during the production process. Reisner systems can regain this heat and return it to support the heating of production halls, office buildings or processes. This reduces the consumption of primary energy and accordingly the company's consumption costs.

 


Speed control in compressors

The newest generation of Reisner chillers is frequently equipped with speed-controlled compressors. They provide a continuous regulation which is extremely effective, especially when the system is operated in the partial-load range. Always adapted to the perfect operating point, the speed-controlled screw compressor contents itself with a very low energy input compared to conventional options.


Speed control in pumps and fans EC fans

Even beyond the core field of cooling technology, Reisner concepts unlock interesting energy saving potentials, for example by including condensers with electronically commuted (EC) fans. They are powered by direct current motors that can be controlled at a high level of precision. Providing the same capacity as conventional condenser fans, they consume up to 70% less energy. Aside from that, they are clearly superior concerning their noise emissions.

Speed-controlled pumps always adapt to the current operation points. Especially under partial load, Reisner systems with speed-controlled pumps always dose capacity and consumption perfectly. This way, they provide an efficiency optimization that cannot be realized by regular pumps, with the effect of drastic cost savings compared to an operation without speed control.


Contact Sales

Energiespartechnik

Die Prozesskühlung macht einen erheblichen Anteil am Gesamtenergieverbrauch Ihrer Produktion aus.
Damit bietet Ihre Kälteanlage eine mächtige Stellschraube für Ihre gesamte Produktionseffizienz. Dies ist mehr als nur ein Kostenfaktor: Pro erzeugter Kilowattstunde Elektrizität werden durchschnittlich 489 Gramm CO2 an die Umwelt abgegeben. Der Gesetzgeber verschärft laufend Vorgaben und bietet immer neue Anreize, um den industriellen Energieverbrauch und den damit verbundenen CO2-Ausstoß zu reduzieren. So spielen auch bei der Energiemanagement-Zertifizierung nach ISO 50001 die Einsparpotenziale im Kältebereich eine wesentliche Rolle.

Reisner-Kältesysteme sind deshalb konsequent auf Energieeffizienz optimiert. Wir setzen auf mehreren Ebenen zugleich an und stimmen hochwertige Komponenten perfekt aufeinander ab. Die Erfolge sind messbar – unsere Einsparergebnisse sprechen für sich. Diese Technologien verbessern die Energieeffizienz Ihrer Produktion:

Variable Kondensation

Die variable Kondensation ist eine Reisner-Spezialentwicklung und bewährt sich schon seit Jahren. Sie passt die Kondensationstemperatur der Kälteanlage variabel den hier üblichen, niedrigen Umgebungstemperaturen an. Im Vergleich zu einer herkömmlich geregelten Anlage benötigt das Reisner-System dadurch nur einen Bruchteil der elektrischen Energie – die Betriebskosten sinken drastisch.


Winterentlastung/freie Kühlung

Bei niedrigen Außentemperaturen wird oft weniger Kühlleistung benötigt. Reisner-Kältesysteme mit Winterentlastung setzen Trockenkühler ein, die nach dem Prinzip der freien Kühlung an Stelle der Kälteanlage übernehmen. Die Steuerung regelt den Übergang dahingehend, dass so viel Verdichter-Antriebsenergie wie möglich eingespart wird.


Wärmerückgewinnung

Kälteanlagen entziehen dem Kühlgut Wärme – zum Beispiel dem Kunststoff im Produktionsprozess. Reisner-Systeme können diese Wärme zurückgewinnen und sie zur Beheizung von Hallen, Bürogebäuden oder Prozessen bereitstellen. Das spart in erheblichem Maß Primärenergie und reduziert die Verbrauchskosten für den gesamten Betrieb.


Drehzahlgeregelte Verdichter

In der neuesten Generation von Reisner-Kältesystemen kommen auch drehzahlgeregelte Schraubenverdichter zum Einsatz. Deren stufenlose Leistungsregelung macht sich besonders bezahlt, wenn die Anlage im Teillastbereich läuft. In ihrer Leistung immer an den aktuellen Betriebspunkt angepasst, reduziert die kompakte Schraube die Energieaufnahme erheblich.


Drehzahlgeregelte Pumpen und EC-Ventilatoren

Auch abseits der reinen Kältetechnik erschließen Reisner-Konzepte interessante Energiesparpotenziale – beispielsweise durch den Einsatz von Kondensatoren mit EC-Ventilatoren (EC = electronically commuted/elektronisch geregelt). Diese werden von Gleichstrommotoren angetrieben, die sich besonders präzise steuern lassen. Bei gleicher Leistung verbrauchen sie dadurch bis zu 70% weniger Energie als herkömmliche Kondensatorventilatoren. Auch bezüglich der Schallemissionen sind sie deutlich überlegen.

Drehzahlgeregelte Pumpen erlauben eine  wirkungsgradoptimierte Nutzung der Betriebspunkte, die mit einem konventionellen Antrieb so nicht darstellbar ist. Bei Reisner-Anlagen mit drehzahlgeregelten Pumpen wird die Leistung vor allem in der Teillast perfekt dosiert. So realisieren wir deutliche Energie- und Kosteneinsparungen gegenüber dem ungeregelten Betrieb.